The mission of the Industrial Technologies programs is to provide training to prepare students to enter the workforce in A/C, Heating & Refrigeration, Automotive Systems, Biomedical Equipment, Computer-Integrated Machining, Electrical Systems, General Occupational, Industrial Systems, and Welding Technologies. Graduates will have up-to-date technical knowledge and skills; these programs also provide a way to continually upgrade and retrain the existing workforce to meet the changing needs of our industries. Classes are offered in the certificate, diploma, and associate degree programs in day and evening classes.

Industrial Technology Programs

Faculty & Staff

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Industrial Technologies Division Contact Information:

Interim Dean: Eric Rhom, Ed.S
(704) 922-6386
Rhom.Eric@gaston.edu

Associate Dean: (Vacant)
(704) 922-6200
www.gaston.edu

Administrative Assistant: Jeffrey Switzer
(704) 922-6381
Switzer.jeffrey@gaston.edu

A/C, Heating & Refrigeration Program Chair: Doug Mabry
(704) 922-6383
mabry.doug@gaston.edu

Automotive Systems Technology Program Chair: (Vacant)
(704) 922-6200
www.gaston.edu

Computer-Integrated Machining Program Chair: Joshua Walker
(704) 922-6395
walker.joshua@gaston.edu

Electrical Systems Technology Program Chair: Bill Leagon
(704) 922-6382
leagon.bill@gaston.edu

General Occupational Technology Program Chair: Donna English
(704) 922-6398
english.donna@gaston.edu

Industrial Systems Technology Program Chair: Donna English
(704) 922-6398
english.donna@gaston.edu

Welding Technology Program Chair: Tom Whitaker
(704) 922-6397
whitaker.tom@gaston.edu