Geared Towards Your Success

The department of Student Success and Retention strives to connect students with various resources both on and off campus. The goal of connecting students with those resources is to help students that are struggling to overcome the barriers they are facing so that they can focus on their studies at Gaston College. This department also works closely with faculty and staff across campus to help them increase the persistence and retention of their students. Click the links below to learn about the various programs located in this department and how to get connect with their services.

 

AVISO

Emergency Assistance

TRIO: Student Support Services

TRiO: Upward Bound Program

Learn 4 Life

 

 


 

We are here to help any student in need. If you are unsure with whom you need to speak, please call our main office number at 704-922-2242.

 

Damon Murray, Director for the Learning, Persistence, and Completion Center
704-922-2242 or 704-922-6349
murray.damon@gaston.edu

Phyllis Davis-Brown, Upward Bound Projector Director
704-922-2286
davis-brown.phyllis@gaston.edu

Dr. Eric Styles, TRiO/SSS Coordinator
704-922-2362
styles.eric@gaston.edu

Adele Earls, TRiO/SSS Advisor
704-922-2364
earls.adele@gaston.edu

Jessica O’Quinn, TRiO/SSS Advisor
704-922-2366
oquinn.jessica@gaston.edu

Christian Smith Raines, TRiO/SSS Administrative Assistant
704-922-2363
smith.christian@gaston.edu

Sherry Sharpe, ACA Instructor/Retention Coordinator
704-922-2303
sharpe.sherry@gaston.edu

Shelton Watson, Upward Bound Project Advisor
704-922-6459
watson.shelton@gaston.edu

Christine Ziemba-Tolbert, ACA Instructor
704-922-2302
ziemba-tolbert.christine@gaston.edu

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Student Success and Retention