Student Success and Support Programs are geared towards helping you stay on track throughout your time at Gaston College by providing personalized service, unique programming, and important information. We reach out to all students in various ways throughout the academic year.

Student Success and Support Programs

Geared Towards Managing Your Stress

You as a college student face academic, financial, work, and family challenges that can complicate your education. Balancing work and school, securing financial aid, arranging transportation, and coping with many, many other issues affect your ability to start and complete your academic goals. We have established several programs geared towards alleviating your academic stresses. Please explore all programs, as one day they may be beneficial to your success:

We are here to help any student in need. If you are unsure with whom you need to speak, please call our main office number at 704-922-2242.

Damon Murray, Director for the Learning, Persistence, and Completion Center
704-922-2242 or 704-922-6349
murray.damon@gaston.edu

Phyllis Davis-Brown, Upward Bound Projector Director
704-922-2286
davis-brown.phyllis@gaston.edu

Lynn Dellinger, TRiO/SSS Coordinator
704-922-2362
dellinger.lynn@gaston.edu

Adele Earls, TRiO/SSS Advisor
704-922-2364
earls.adele@gaston.edu

Jessica O’Quinn, TRiO/SSS Advisor
704-922-2366
oquinn.jessica@gaston.edu

Christian Smith Raines, TRiO/SSS Administrative Assistant
704-922-2363
smith.christian@gaston.edu

Sherry Sharpe, ACA Instructor/Retention Coordinator
704-922-2303
sharpe.sherry@gaston.edu

Shelton Watson, Upward Bound Project Advisor
704-922-6459
watson.shelton@gaston.edu

Christine Ziemba-Tolbert, ACA Instructor
704-922-2302
ziemba-tolbert.christine@gaston.edu

Print Friendly, PDF & Email