Geared Toward Your Success

Student Success and Retention (SSR) is committed to providing programs and services that contribute to the successful retention and graduation of Gaston students. From entry to graduation, SSR assists students by providing resources and strategies that promote personal wellness and academic success. In collaboration with faculty and staff, we provide holistic support to empower students to achieve their academic, career, and personal goals. To learn more about the various programs and services within the department, please click on the links below.

 

Success Coach Information

TRIO: Student Support Services

TRiO: Upward Bound Program

Accessibility Services Info

Counseling & Career Services Info


 

We are here to help any student in need. If you are unsure with whom you need to speak, please call our main office number at 704.922.2242.

 

Dr. Eric Styles, Director of Student Success and Retention
704.922.2242
styles.eric@gaston.edu

Phyllis Davis-Brown, Upward Bound Projector Director
704.922.2286
davis-brown.phyllis@gaston.edu

Adele Earls, TRiO/SSS Advisor
704.922.2364
earls.adele@gaston.edu

Christian Smith Raines, TRiO/SSS Advisor
704.922.2363
smith.christian@gaston.edu

Heidi Neely, TRiO/SSS Project Coordinator
704.922.2362
neely.heidi@gaston.edu

Heaven Brown, TRiO/SSS Administrative Assistant
704.922.2366
brown.heaven@gaston.edu

Sherry Sharpe, ACA Instructor/Retention Coordinator
704.922.2303
sharpe.sherry@gaston.edu

Shelton Watson, Upward Bound Project Advisor
704.922.6459
watson.shelton@gaston.edu

Christine Ziemba-Tolbert, ACA Instructor
704.922.2302
ziemba-tolbert.christine@gaston.edu

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Student Success and Retention