The Engineering Technologies programs of Gaston College provide quality training and learning experiences to students who wish to major in Civil, Computer, Electronics, Manufacturing, Mechanical, or Mechatronics Engineering Technology. Students in the Engineering Technologies programs may decide to pursue their B.S.E.T. degrees at UNCC or other senior institutions after graduation. Courses are offered both during the day and evening for all the programs except Civil Engineering Technology, which is offered during the day only.

Engineering Technology Programs

Print Friendly

Faculty & Staff

Engineering Technologies Division Contact Information:

Dean: Virgil Cox, O.E.
(704) 922-6295
cox.virgil@gaston.edu

Associate Dean: Dr. George Hendricks, PE
(704) 922-6305
hendricks.george@gaston.edu

Administrative Assistant, ET: Janie Cooper
(704) 922-6296
cooper.janie@gaston.edu

Civil Engineering Technology Chair: Scotty Brooks, PE
(704) 922-6299
brooks.scotty@gaston.edu

Computer Engineering Technology Chair: Mani Memari
(704) 922-6301
memari.mani@gaston.edu

Electronics Engineering Technology Chair:  Mani Memari
(704) 922-6301
memari.mani@gaston.edu

Manufacturing Technology Coordinator: Kathy Livsie
(704) 922-6267
livsie.kathy@gaston.edu

Mechanical Engineering Technology Chair: Dr. Thomas Nortey
(704) 922-6302
nortey.thomas@gaston.edu

Mechatronics Engineering Technology Chair: Dr. Thomas Nortey
(704) 922-6302
nortey.thomas@gaston.edu

Nuclear Technology Chair: Virgil Cox, O.E.
(704) 922-6295
cox.virgil@gaston.edu