Gaston College Administration

Gaston College’s Administration is dedicated to organizational excellence through the realization of the College’s Vision, Mission, and Strategic Plan. Led by the President and Executive Council, the College comprises five divisions, which include Academic Affairs, Economic and Workforce Development, Student Affairs, Finance, Operations, and Facilities, and Administrative Services.


Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Gaston College Administration

Executive Council

  • Dr. Patricia Skinner, President
  • Dr. Dewey Dellinger, Vice President for Academic Affairs
  • Dr. Dennis McElhoe, Vice President for Economic and Workforce Development
  • Dr. Silvia Patricia Husain, Vice President for Student Affairs and Enrollment Management
  • Ms. Cynthia McCrory, Vice President for Finance, Operations, and Facilities
  • Mr. Todd Baney, Chief Administrative Officer
  • Mr. Luke Upchurch, Interim Chief Development Officer & Executive Director, GC Foundation/Director-Grants & Special Projects

Other Administrative Positions:

  • Dr. Audrey Sherrill, Associate Vice President for Student Affairs
  • Dr. Heather Woodson, Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs and Dean-Kimbrell Campus 
  • Dr. John McHugh, Dean – Lincoln Campus