The mission of the Industrial Technologies programs is to provide training to prepare students to enter the workforce in A/C, Heating & Refrigeration, Architectural, Automotive, Biomedical Equipment, Broadcasting & Production, Computer-Integrated Machining, Electrical Systems, General Occupational, Industrial Systems, and Welding Technologies. Graduates will have up-to-date technical knowledge and skills; these programs also provide a way to continually upgrade and retrain the existing workforce to meet the changing needs of our industries. Classes are offered in the certificate, diploma, and associate degree programs in day and evening classes.

Industrial Technology Programs

Faculty & Staff

Print Friendly

Industrial Technologies Division Contact Information:

Dean:  Virgil Cox, O.E.
(704) 922-6295
cox.virgil@gaston.edu

Associate Dean: Dr. George Hendricks, PE
(704) 922-6305
Hendricks.george@gaston.edu

Administrative Assistant: Jeffrey Switzer
(704) 922-6381
Switzer.jeffrey@gaston.edu

A/C, Heating & Refrigeration Chair: Doug Mabry
(704) 922-6383
mabry.doug@gaston.edu

Automotive Systems Technology Chair: Mike Cloninger
(704) 922-6388
cloninger.mike@gaston.edu

Biomedical Equipment Technology Chair: Virgil Cox, O.E.
(704) 922-6295
cox.virgil@gaston.edu

Broadcasting & Production Technology (Interim) Coordinator: Kate Carmody
(704) 922-2388
carmody.kate@gaston.edu

Computer-Integrated Machining Coordinator: Joshua Walker
(704) 922-6395
walker.joshua@gaston.edu

Electrical Systems Technology Coordinator: Bill Leagon
(704) 922-6382
leagon.bill@gaston.edu

General Occupational Technology Coordinator: Donna English
(704) 922-6398
english.donna@gaston.edu

Industrial Systems Technology Coordinator: Donna English
(704) 922-6398
english.donna@gaston.edu

Welding Technology Coordinator: Tom Whitaker
(704) 922-6397
whitaker.tom@gaston.edu