The Medical Office Administration curriculum offers three programs of study designed to prepare you for a variety of careers in medical office administration.  The programs of study include: Medical Office Administration-Billing and Coding, Medical Office Administration-Document Specialist, and Medical Office Administration-General.

Medical Office Administration

Programs of Study

For more information, including a description of the program, Program Learning Outcomes, and the requirements to earn an associate degree, diploma, and/or certificate options, click on the program name below.

Associate of Applied Science

Diploma

Certificate

Contact Information 

Jeremy Railton, Chair
railton.jeremy@gaston.edu
(704)922.6404

Leslie Martin, Associate Dean/Faculty
martin.leslie@gaston.edu
(704)922.6284

Rebecca Anthony, Faculty
anthony.rebecca@gaston.edu
(704)922.6287

Penny Brower, Faculty
brower.penny@gaston.edu
(704)922.2356

Angela Painter, Faculty
painter.angela@gaston.edu
(704)922.2317

Donna Sue Shellman, Faculty
shellman.sue@gaston.edu
(704)922.6285

 

Print Friendly, PDF & Email