The Information Technology curriculum offers six programs of study designed to prepare you for a variety of careers in information technology.  The programs of study include: Information Technology-Applications Development, Information Technology-Data Analytics and Database Management, Information Technology-Digital Media, Information Technology-Healthcare Informatics, Information Technology-Information Systems Support, and Information Technology-Network & Security.

Information Technology

Programs of Study

For more information, including a description of the program, Program Learning Outcomes, and the requirements to earn an associate degree, diploma, and/or certification, click on the program name below. 

Associate of Applied Science:

Certificates

 

Contact Information 

Dr. Mark Shellman, Chair
shellman.mark@gaston.edu
(704)922-6278

Dan Gore, Faculty
gore.dan@gaston.edu
(704)922-6328

Kelly Hinson, Faculty
hinson.kelly@gaston.edu
(704)922-6572

Bob Menard, Faculty
menard.bob@gaston.edu
(704)922-2255

Linc Pauley, Faculty
pauley.linc@gaston.edu
(704)748-5241

Angie Rudd, Faculty
rudd.angie@gaston.edu
(704)922-2318

Dr. Sharlene Smith, Faculty
smith.sharlene@gaston.edu
(704)922-6276

Jimmy Warren, Faculty
warren.jimmy@gaston.edu
(704)922-6499

 

Print Friendly