The Engineering Technologies programs of Gaston College provide quality training and learning experiences to students who wish to major in Civil, Computer, Electronics, Manufacturing, Mechanical, or Mechatronics Engineering Technology. Students in the Engineering Technologies programs may decide to pursue their B.S.E.T. degrees at UNCC or other senior institutions after graduation. Courses are offered during the day for all the programs.

Engineering Technology Programs

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Faculty & Staff

Engineering Technologies Division Contact Information:

Interim Dean: Dr. George Hendricks, PE
(704) 922-6305
Hendricks.george@gaston.edu

Associate Dean: (Vacant) 
(704) 922-6200
www.gaston.edu

Secretary, ET: Christen Jones
(704) 922-6296
jones.christen@gaston.edu

Civil Engineering Technology Program Chair: Scotty Brooks, PE
(704) 922-6299
brooks.scotty@gaston.edu

Computer Engineering Technology Program Chair: Mani Memari
(704) 922-6301
memari.mani@gaston.edu

Electronics Engineering Technology Program Chair:  Mani Memari
(704) 922-6301
memari.mani@gaston.edu

Manufacturing Technology Program Chair: Kathy Livsie
(704) 922-6267
livsie.kathy@gaston.edu

Mechanical Engineering Technology Program Chair: Dr. Thomas Nortey
(704) 922-6306
nortey.thomas@gaston.edu

Mechatronics Engineering Technology Program Chair: Dr. Thomas Nortey
(704) 922-6306
nortey.thomas@gaston.edu