Mission

The Western North Carolina Apprenticeship Alliance is a partnership of Caldwell Community College and Technical Institute, Cleveland Community College, Western Piedmont Community College  and Gaston College. Its purpose is to advance awareness of the career opportunities available through apprenticeships, while developing a skilled workforce for regional employers.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Partners

 

 

 

 

 

Contact

Caldwell Community College

Elaine Lockhart, Vice President
Continuing Education and Workforce Development
2855 Hickory Boulevard, Hudson, NC 28638
Phone: 828-726-2241
elockhart@cccti.edu | www.cccti.edu

Edward S. Terry, Public Information Officer | Technology & Instructional Support
Phone: 828-726-2202
eterry@cccti.edu | www.cccti.edu

Cleveland Community College

Ken Mooney, Vice President of Continuing Education
The LeGrand Center, #6102 I
1800 E. Marion Street, Shelby, NC 28152
Phone: 704-669-4030
mooneyk@clevelandcc.edu | www.clevelandcc.edu

Bruce Edward Mack, Dean, Advanced Manufacturing and Public Services
137 S. Post Rd
Shelby, NC 28152
Phone: 704-669-4117
mack@clevelandcc.edu | www.clevelandcc.edu

Paula B. Vess, Public Information and Marketing Coordinator
137 S. Post Rd, Shelby, NC 28152
Phone: 704-669-4101
vessp750@clevelandcc.edu | www.clevelandcc.edu

Gaston College

Dr. Dennis L. McElhoe. Vice President, Economic and Workforce Development
201 Highway 321 South, Dallas, NC  28034
Phone: 704-922-6266
mcelhoe.dennis@gaston.edu | www.gaston.edu

Stephanie Michael-Pickett, Director of Marketing and Public Relations
201 Highway 321 South, Dallas, NC  28034-1499
Phone: 704-922-6215
michael.stephanie@gaston.edu | www.gaston.edu

Western Piedmont Community College

Atticus J. Simpson, Vice President for External Affairs & Workforce Development
1001 Burkemont Ave, Morganton, NC 28655
Phone: 828-448-3120
asimpson@wpcc.edu | www.wpcc.edu

Amy Elliott, Director of Marketing and Development
1001 Burkemont Avenue, Morganton, NC 28655
Phone: 828-448-3125
aelliott@wpcc.edu | www.wpcc.edu

Western North Carolina Apprenticeship Alliance