Welcome to Gaston College Gaston College - Got a Question? Ask GC Welcome to Gaston College - Opportunities For Life

Future Students |  Student Resources |  Programs |  EWD/Continuing Education |  Online Learning



HomeStudent Resources > Technology Services

Technology Services


Our Services

Technology Services is located in the lower level of the CET building. Our department supports the hardware and software needs of the Gaston College  community.

In addition to implementing purchased technologies for academic use, we provide faculty and staff support for both desktop and administrative computing.  We are poised to help students with   issues relating to network/ software access, while instructors assist them with their assignments.

  


Contact Us

Office and Technical Support Staff:
8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m., Monday through Friday (time may change due to Holidays or campus closings).
 
Phone:
704.922.6420
 
Walk-in:
Dallas Campus, CET 11
 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 









Our Network

 

The network infrastructure at Gaston College is a state-of-the-art fiber optic computer network. Students and faculty have access to a variety of resources on the network. Students can browse the Internet from many of our open labs and also gain campus-specific access to  research tools such as NC LIVE. Students are required to read and adhere to the acceptable-use policy before using computer resources at Gaston College. See our Student Handbook  or  click here to review the acceptable-use policy.


Technology Services Staff

NameTitle

Phone
(704)

Email

Savonne McNeill


Chief Technology Services Officer

922-6420

mcneill.savonne@gaston.edu

James Cantrell

Director

922-6420

cantrell.james@gaston.edu

Sherry Carpenter

Administrative Assistant

922-6420

carpenter.sherry@gaston.edu

Karen Williams


Webmaster/Training Specialist/Help Desk

922-6420

williams.karen@gaston.edu

Kristin Hyslop

Systems Administrator

922-6420

hyslop.kristin@gaston.edu

Jimmy Stamey

Back-up System Administrator

922-6420

stamey.jimmy@gaston.edu

Tim Ausburn

Network Server Specialist

922-6420

ausburn.tim@gaston.edu

Will Denton

PC Technician

922-6420

denton.will@gaston.edu

Cathy Wilson

Master PC Technician

922-6420

wilson.cathy@gaston.edu

George Woollums PC Technician 922-6420 woollums.george@gaston.edu
Pat Boylan Network/PC/AV Technician 922-6259 boylan.pat@gaston.edu
Diane Ward Technology Specialist - Lincoln Campus 922-5204 ward.diane@gaston.edu
Randy Hayes Network Infrastructure Specialist 922-6420  hayes.randy@gaston.edu
Travis Hogue Network/PC/AV Technician 922-6261 hogue.travis@gaston.edu
 Tracy Hutchens Technology/Data Support Services Specialist-Student Services  922-2464  hutchens.tracy@gaston.edu

Back to top


 

Powered By Revize  Login