programs Gaston College - Got a Question? Ask GC Welcome to Gaston College - Opportunities For Life

Future Students |  Student Resources |  Programs |  EWD/Continuing Education |  Online Learning



Home >   Health Education

 

 

Health and Human Services

Dean: Juanita Gunnell                                      Administrative Assistant: Sherry Lingafelt
Phone: 704.922.2254                                       Phone: 704.922.6379
Email: gunnell.juanita@gaston.edu                  Email: lingafelt.sherry@gaston.edu

                                 For information about our EMS Program, click here

 About Division

The purpose of the Health area is to promote wellness and health education programs, to assure competency - based nursing and allied health programs, to provide quality instruction and educational programs, to produce graduates who will perform professionally in the community, to foster positive relationships with public and private schools, and to promote positive working relationships with area health care facilities.

Please see the contact list below for further information regarding Health programs.

Department

Name

Position

Phone Number

Email

Cosmetology

 Kimberly Branch

Secretary

704.748.5221

 branch.kimberly@gaston.edu

BreAnne Walker

Department Chair

704.748.5255

walker.breanne@gaston.edu

Dietetic
Programs

 

Peggy Grigg 

Secretary

704.922.6377

grigg.peggy@gaston.edu

Dana Rudisill

Program Coordinator

704.922.2279

Rudisill.dana@gaston.edu

Early Childhood Education

Eileen Yantz

Program Coordinator

704.922.6533

yantz.eileen@gaston.edu

Health &
Fitness Sciences

 

Peggy Grigg 

Secretary

704.922.6377

grigg.peggy@gaston.edu

Jacob Surratt

Program Coordinator

704.922.2283

surratt.jacob@gaston.edu

Human Services Technology

Ann Elliott

Department Chair

704.922.2382
704.825.3737 ext. 311

elliott.ann@gaston.edu

Medical
Assisting

 

Peggy Grigg 

Secretary

704.922.6377

grigg.peggy@gaston.edu

Lynn Nichols

Program Coordinator

704.922.6488

nichols.lynn@gaston.edu

Nursing
Assistant

Danielle Kahne

Secretary

704.922.2275

kahne.danielle@gaston.edu

Jane Duncan

Department Chair

704.922.6372

duncan.jane@gaston.edu

LPN

 Kimberly Branch

Secretary

704.748.5221

branch.kimberly@gaston.edu

Leslie Pressley

Department Chair

704.748.5220

pressley.leslie@gaston.edu

Associate
Degree Nursing

Barbara Burgess

Secretary

704.922.6469

burgess.barbara@gaston.edu

Angela King

Department Chair

704.922.6371

king.angela@gaston.edu

LPN-RN

Barbara Burgess

Secretary

704.922.6469

burgess.barbara@gaston.edu

Phonzie Childers

Program Coordinator

704.922.2314

childers.phonzie@gaston.edu

Phlebotomy

Peggy Grigg 

Secretary

704.922.6377

grigg.peggy@gaston.edu 

Lynn Nichols

Program Coordinator

704.922.6488

nichols.lynn@gaston.edu

Therapeutic
Massage

Peggy Grigg

Secretary

704.922.6377

grigg.peggy@gaston.edu

Monica Phillips

Program Director

704.922.2270

phillips.monica@gaston.edu

Veterinary
Technician

Barbara Burgess

Secretary

704.922.6469

burgess.barbara@gaston.edu

Kristine Blankenship

Department Chair

704.922.6524

blankenship.kristine@gaston.edu

 

 

Note: Programs better viewed on Explorer 8.0 or higher or FireFox 10.0 or higher

Powered By Revize  Login