programs Gaston College - Got a Question? Ask GC Welcome to Gaston College - Opportunities For Life

Future Students |  Student Resources |  Programs |  EWD/Continuing Education |  Online Learning



Home  Business and Information Technology > Web Technologies

Web Technologies

Associate of Applied Science Degree (A25290)


 

|Curriculum|

 

|Contacts|


The Web Technologies curriculum prepares graduates for careers in the information technology arena using computers and distributed computing to disseminate and collect information via the web.

Career Outline

Graduates should qualify for career opportunities as designers, administrators, or developers in the areas of web applications, web sites, web services and related areas of distributed computing.

Program Outcomes:

  •  Students will demonstrate the proper use of terminology in relation to information technologies.
  • Students will be able to identify legal, ethical, social and security issues related to Web technologies.
  • Students will demonstrate the ability to utilize proper design techniques for Web development.
  • Students will demonstrate the ability to utilize appropriate tools for Web development.
  • Students will be able to understand the relationship between hardware, systems software, servers and applications software.
  • Students will be able to integrate various tools and concepts to produce a functioning Web site.

Contact Us

Chairperson: Mark Shellman
Phone: 704.922.6278
Email: shellman.mark@gaston.edu
Office: CET - 37

You may contact the following faculty and staff for any further questions.
Faculty Member Office Phone Office E-mail Address
Dan Gore (704) 922-6328 CET-220D Gore.Dan@gaston.edu
Kelly Hinson (704) 922-6572 CET - 107B Hinson.kelly@gaston.edu
Bob Menard (704) 922-2255 CET-105A Menard.bob@gaston.edu
Linc Pauley (704) 748-5483 LC-108 Pauley.Linc@gaston.edu
Ernie Puglisi (704) 922-6287 CET-208 puglisi.ernie@gaston.edu
Angie Rudd (704) 922-2318 CET-107A rudd.angie@gaston.edu
Dr. Sharlene Smith (704) 922-6276 CET-222B  smith.sharlene@gaston.edu
Jimmy Warren (704) 922-6499 CET-118 Warren.Jimmy@gaston.edu

 |Back to Top|

Powered By Revize  Login