programs Gaston College - Got a Question? Ask GC Welcome to Gaston College - Opportunities For Life

Future Students |  Student Resources |  Programs |  EWD/Continuing Education |  Online Learning



Home >   Business and Information Technology

Business Information Technology Division

About the Division

The purpose of the Business and IT area is to provide innovative, quality instructional programs and support services within its programs. We strive to promote and provide cooperative educational opportunities and maintain positive relations with external agencies and business and industry. 

acbsp logo

Gaston College Business and Information Technology Associate Degree programs are accredited by the Accreditation Council for Business Schools and Programs (ACBSP).

 

 

Business and Information Technology Division Contact Information:

Administrative Assistant: Karen Jenkins (704)922-6263 or jenkins.karen@gaston.edu

Dean: Michelle Byrd (704)922-6262 or byrd.michelle@gaston.edu

Associate Dean: Dr. Deborah Hudson (704)922.6277 or hudson.deborah@gaston.edu

Accounting Chair: Joy Bruce (704)922-6265 or bruce.joy@gaston.edu

Business Administration Chair: Jeremy Railton (704)922-6404 or railton.jeremy@gaston.edu

Criminal Justice and Paralegal Studies Chair: Calvin Shaw (704)922-6270 or shaw.calvin@gaston.edu

Information Technology Chair: Mark Shellman (704)922-6278 or shellman.mark@gaston.edu

Office and Medical Office Administration Chair: Leslie Martin (704)922-6284 or martin.leslie@gaston.edu

 

 

 

Note: Programs better viewed on Explorer 8.0 or higher or FireFox 10.0 or higher

Powered By Revize  Login