Home » About the Libraries
ABOUT THE LIBRARIES
The Gaston College Libraries strive to meet the information needs of the students, faculty, staff, and the community. The Libraries offer computers for research use, high-speed Internet access, a wireless network (Dallas Campus), more than 65,000 books, more than 2,000 videos and DVDs, extensive print and online periodicals, and more than 60 research databases. We're here to help you. Please contact us if you have any questions..







Library Handbook
Purpose and Goals


Chapter 1 - Circulation Policies
Chapter 2 - Services
Chapter 3 - Collection Development
Chapter 4 - Audio-Visual
Chapter 5 - Internet Use
Chapter 6 - Rules of Behavior


Copyright Policy - Revised Dec. 2010
Exhibit and Display Release Form - Revised July 2013


Summer Semester Hours:
Dallas Campus
Monday - Thursday:
7:45am - 9:00pm
Friday:
Closed
Saturday:
Closed
(Closed Sunday)

Hours during breaks:
Monday – Thursday:
8:00am – 6:00pm
(Closed Friday, Saturday and Sunday)
Lincoln Campus
Monday - Thursday:
8:00am - 9:00pm
Friday:
Closed
(Closed Saturday and Sunday)

Hours during breaks:
Monday – Thursday:
8:00am – 6:00pm
(Closed Friday, Saturday and Sunday)
Kimbrell Campus
Monday - Thursday:
8:00am - 9:00pm
Friday:
Closed
(Closed Saturday and Sunday)

Hours during breaks:
Monday - Thursday:
8:00am - 6:00pm
Friday:
Closed
(Closed Saturday and Sunday)
Fall and Spring Semester Hours:
Dallas Campus
Monday - Thursday:
7:45am - 9:00pm
Friday:
7:45am - 4:00pm
Saturday:
9:00am - 1:00pm
(Closed Sunday)

Hours during breaks:
Monday – Thursday:
8:00am – 6:00pm
(Closed Friday, Saturday and Sunday)
Lincoln Campus
Monday - Thursday:
8:00am - 9:00pm
Friday:
7:45am - 4:00pm
(Closed Saturday and Sunday)

Hours during breaks:
Monday – Thursday:
8:00am – 6:00pm
(Closed Friday, Saturday and Sunday)
Kimbrell Campus
Monday - Thursday:
8:00am - 9:00pm
Friday:
7:45am - 4:00pm
(Closed Saturday and Sunday)

Hours during breaks:
Monday - Thursday:
8:00am - 6:00pm
Friday:
Closed
(Closed Saturday and Sunday)



Locations

The Dallas Campus Library (Morris Library) is located next to the Rauch Arts and Sciences Building and the new Robinson Classroom Building (under construction).

The Lincoln Campus Library (Jonas Library) is located on the 2nd floor of the Lincoln Campus main building.

The Kimbrell Campus Library is located on the bottom floor of the main Kimbrell Campus building.


View Gaston College Libraries in a larger map




Library Contact Information


Dr. Harry Cooke, Director of Libraries (Morris Library)
704/922-6355;
cooke.harry@gaston.edu

Harriet Dameron, Secretary/Library Technician (Morris Library)
704/922-6356;
dameron.harriet@gaston.edu

Libby Stone, Public Services Librarian, OCLC Interlibrary Loan (Morris Library)
704/922-6358;
stone.libby@gaston.edu

Bonita King, Coordinator of Library Services at Lincoln Campus;
704/748-5208;
king.bonita@gaston.edu

Jody Mosteller, Coordinator of Library Services at Kimbrell Campus;
704-825-6279;
mosteller.jody@gaston.edu

Calvin Craig, Information Access Librarian (Morris Library)
704/922-6357;
craig.calvin@gaston.edu

Whit Preston, Adjunct Librarian (Morris Library)
704/922-6359;
preston.whit@gaston.edu

Pat Hull, Public Services Specialist, CCLINC Interlibrary Loan (Morris Library)
704/922-6359;
hull.patricia@gaston.edu

Rita Bauknight, Public Services Specialist (Lincoln Library)
704/922-5244;
bauknight.rita@gaston.edu

Sharon Hedgepeth, Technical Services Specialist (Morris Library)
704/922-6361;
hedgepeth.sharon@gaston.edu

Annette Mintz, Circulation Specialist (Morris Library)
704/922-6359;
mintz.annette@gaston.edu

Ben Huber, Evening Public Services Assistant (Morris Library);
704/922-6359;
huber.ben@gaston.edu

Martha Robinson, Evening Public Services Assistant (Morris Library);
704/922-6359;
robinson.martha@gaston.edu

Ann Kuhn, Evening Public Services Assistant (Lincoln Campus Library);
704/748-5244;
kuhn.ann@gaston.edu

Jayna Dempsey, Evening Public Services Assistant (Kimbrell Campus Library);
704/748-1050;
dempsey.jayna@gaston.edu


Organizational Chart


Gaston College Libraries * 201 Highway 321 South * Dallas, NC 28034 * Ph: 704.922.6359
Gaston College is accredited by the Commission on Colleges of the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools to award associate degrees.
(SACS, 1866 Southern Lane, Decatur, GA 30033-4097, 404/679-4500)
©2010 Gaston College - All Rights Reserved.