Office Administration-Office Software Specialist

The Office Administration-Office Software Specialist programs prepare individuals for employment as administrative office personnel who work in all types of businesses as technicians in a variety of software applications that may include word processing, presentations, databases, spreadsheets, and electronic communications.

Course work includes computer applications, oral and written communication, analysis and coordination of office tasks and procedures, records management, and office publications design.

Graduates should qualify for employment opportunities in a variety of office positions in business, government, and industry. Upon graduation, students may be eligible to sit for industry-recognized certification exams.

Office Administration-Office SW Specialist

The links below provide additional information on these programs.


Associate of Applied Science

Diploma

Certificate

Contact Information

Leslie Martin, Chair
martin.leslie@gaston.edu
(704)922.6284

Rebecca Anthony, Faculty
anthony.rebecca@gaston.edu
(704)922.6287

Penny Brower, Faculty
brower.penny@gaston.edu
(704)922.2356

Angela Painter, Faculty
painter.angela@gaston.edu
(704)922.2317

Sue Shellman, Program Coordinator
shellman.sue@gaston.edu
(704)922.6285

Dr. Teresa Worthy, Faculty
worthy.teresa@gaston.edu
(704)922.6325

Print Friendly