Office Administration-Office Finance

The Office Administration-Office Finance programs prepare individuals for employment as administrative office personnel responsible for providing financial, administrative, and clerical services in order to ensure effective, efficient, and accurate financial and administrative operations.

Course work includes computer applications, oral and written communication, analysis and coordination of office tasks and procedures, records management, office computations and finance, principles of financial management, and payroll accounting.

Graduates should qualify for employment opportunities in a variety of office positions in business, government, and industry. Upon graduation, students may be eligible to sit for industry-recognized certification exams.

Office Administration-Office Finance

The links below provide additional information on these programs.


 

Associate of Applied Science

Diploma

Certificate

Contact Information

Leslie Martin, Chair
martin.leslie@gaston.edu
(704)922.6284

Rebecca Anthony, Faculty
anthony.rebecca@gaston.edu
(704)922.6287

Penny Brower, Faculty
brower.penny@gaston.edu
(704)922.2356

Angela Painter, Faculty
painter.angela@gaston.edu
(704)922.2317

Sue Shellman, Program Coordinator
shellman.sue@gaston.edu
(704)922.6285

Dr. Teresa Worthy, Faculty
worthy.teresa@gaston.edu
(704)922.6325

Print Friendly