Office Administration-Legal Office

The Office Administration-Legal Office programs prepare individuals for entry-level positions in legal or government-related offices and provide professional development for the currently employed.

Course work includes terminology, operational procedures, preparation and transcription of documents, computer software, and court-related functions as they relate to the legal office profession. Emphasis is placed on the development of accuracy, organizational skills, discretion, and professionalism.

Graduates should qualify for employment in corporate legal departments; private practices, including real estate and estate planning; and city, state, and federal government offices. Upon graduation, students may be eligible to sit for industry-recognized certification exams.

Office Administration-Legal Office

The links below provide additional information on these programs.


Associate of Applied Science

Diploma

Certificate

Contact Information

Leslie Martin, Chair
martin.leslie@gaston.edu
(704)922.6284

Rebecca Anthony, Faculty
anthony.rebecca@gaston.edu
(704)922.6287

Penny Brower, Faculty
brower.penny@gaston.edu
(704)922.2356

Angela Painter, Faculty
painter.angela@gaston.edu
(704)922.2317

Sue Shellman, Program Coordinator
shellman.sue@gaston.edu
(704)922.6285

Dr. Teresa Worthy, Faculty
worthy.teresa@gaston.edu
(704)922.6325

Print Friendly