Office Administration-General

The Office Administration-General programs prepare individuals for employment as administrative office personnel who perform a variety of administrative and clerical tasks, as well as, providing support to managers and employees and assisting in daily office needs.

Course work includes computer applications, oral and written communication, analysis and coordination of office tasks and procedures, records management, keyboarding and formatting skills, and knowledge of emerging technologies in an office environment.

Graduates should qualify for employment opportunities in a variety of office positions in business, government, and industry. Upon graduation, students may be eligible to sit for industry-recognized certification exams.

Office Administration-General

The links below provide additional information on these programs.


 

Associate of Applied Science

Diploma

Certificate

Contact Information

Leslie Martin, Chair
martin.leslie@gaston.edu
(704)922.6284

Rebecca Anthony, Faculty
anthony.rebecca@gaston.edu
(704)922.6287

Penny Brower, Faculty
brower.penny@gaston.edu
(704)922.2356

Angela Painter, Faculty
painter.angela@gaston.edu
(704)922.2317

Sue Shellman, Program Coordinator
shellman.sue@gaston.edu
(704)922.6285

Dr. Teresa Worthy, Faculty
worthy.teresa@gaston.edu
(704)922.6325

Print Friendly