Medical Office Administration-General

The Medical Office Administration-General programs prepare individuals for entry-level positions in medical and other health-care related offices.

Course work will include medical terminology; information systems; office management; medical coding, billing and insurance; legal and ethical issues; and formatting and word processing. Students will learn administrative and support functions and develop skills applicable in medical environments.

Graduates should qualify for employment in medical and dental offices, hospitals, insurance companies, laboratories, medical supply companies, and other health-care related organizations. Upon graduation, students may be eligible to sit for industry-recognized certification exams.

Med Office Admin-General

The links below provide additional information on these programs.


 

Associate of Applied Science

Diploma

Certificate

Contact Information

Sue Shellman, Program Coordinator
shellman.sue@gaston.edu
(704)922.6285

Rebecca Anthony, Faculty
anthony.rebecca@gaston.edu
(704)922.6287

Penny Brower, Faculty
brower.penny@gaston.edu
(704)922.2356

Leslie Martin, Chair
martin.leslie@gaston.edu
(704)922.6284

Angela Painter, Faculty
painter.angela@gaston.edu
(704)922.2317

Dr. Teresa Worthy, Faculty
worthy.teresa@gaston.edu
(704)922.6325

Print Friendly