Information Technology-Network & Security

The Networking & Security programs prepare individuals for employment supporting network infrastructure environments. The curriculum provides individuals with the skills required to implement effective and comprehensive information security controls.

Course work includes design, installation, configuration, and management of network infrastructure technologies, network operating systems, information policy, and industry best practices to protect data communications.

Graduates may find employment in entry-level jobs as local area network managers, network operators, network analysts, network technicians and security administrators. Graduates may also be qualified to take certification examinations for various network and security industry certifications.

Information Tech-Network & Security

The links below provide additional information on these programs.


 

Associate of Applied Science

Certificates

Contact Information

Dr. Mark Shellman, Chair
shellman.mark@gaston.edu
(704)922-6278

Dan Gore, Faculty
gore.dan@gaston.edu
(704)922-6328

Kelly Hinson, Faculty
hinson.kelly@gaston.edu
(704)922-6572

Bob Menard, Faculty
menard.bob@gaston.edu
(704)922-2255

Linc Pauley, Faculty
pauley.linc@gaston.edu
(704)748-5241

Angie Rudd, Faculty
rudd.angie@gaston.edu
(704)922-2318

Dr. Sharlene Smith, Faculty
smith.sharlene@gaston.edu
(704)922-6276

Jimmy Warren, Faculty
warren.jimmy@gaston.edu
(704)922-6499

Print Friendly