Information Technology-Information Systems Support

The Information Systems Support programs are designed to prepare graduates for employment with organizations that use computers to process, manage, and communicate information.

Coursework will develop a student’s ability to communicate complex technical issues related to computer hardware and software in a manner that computer users can understand. Classes cover computer operations and terminology, operating systems, software applications, and technical support.

Graduates should qualify for employment in entry-level positions with business, educational systems, and governmental agencies which rely on computer systems to manage information. Graduates should be prepared to sit for industry-recognized certification exams.

Information Tech-Info Systems Support

The links below provide additional information on these programs.


 

Associate of Applied Science

Certificates

Contact Information

Dr. Mark Shellman, Chair
shellman.mark@gaston.edu
(704)922-6278

Dan Gore, Faculty
gore.dan@gaston.edu
(704)922-6328

Kelly Hinson, Faculty
hinson.kelly@gaston.edu
(704)922-6572

Bob Menard, Faculty
menard.bob@gaston.edu
(704)922-2255

Linc Pauley, Faculty
pauley.linc@gaston.edu
(704)748-5241

Angie Rudd, Faculty
rudd.angie@gaston.edu
(704)922-2318

Dr. Sharlene Smith, Faculty
smith.sharlene@gaston.edu
(704)922-6276

Jimmy Warren, Faculty
warren.jimmy@gaston.edu
(704)922-6499

Print Friendly