Information Technology-Healthcare Informatics

The Healthcare Informatics programs prepare individuals for employment as specialists in data management, data archiving/retrieval, and data design/support, for healthcare information systems.

Students learn about the field through multidisciplinary coursework including the study of terminology relating to healthcare, informatics, information technology, computer network/security, data warehousing, and archiving and retrieval of information.

Graduates should qualify for employment as database/data warehouse analysts, technical support professionals, and informatics technology professionals in the healthcare field.

Information Tech-Healthcare Informatics

The links below provide additional information on these programs.


 

Associate of Applied Science

Certificates 

Contact Information

Sue Shellman, Program Coordinator
shellman.sue@gaston.edu
(704)922.6285

Rebecca Anthony, Faculty
anthony.rebecca@gaston.edu
(704)922.6287

Penny Brower, Faculty
brower.penny@gaston.edu
(704)922.2356

Leslie Martin, Chair
martin.leslie@gaston.edu
(704)922.6284

Angela Painter, Faculty
painter.angela@gaston.edu
(704)922.2317

Dr. Teresa Worthy, Faculty
worthy.teresa@gaston.edu
(704)922.6325

Print Friendly