Information Technology-Digital Media

The Digital Media programs prepare students for entry-level jobs in the digital design, multimedia, and Web technologies industry. Students learn to synthesize multimedia, graphics, hypertext, programming, and information architecture using both Internet and non-network-based media.

Students develop skills in communication, critical thinking, and problem solving, as well as interface design, multimedia formats, application programming, and data architecture. The curriculum develops technical skills through practical applications that employ current and emerging standards and technologies.

Graduates should qualify for employment as Web designers, graphic artists/designers, multimedia specialists, Web developers, Web content specialists, interface designers, and many jobs yet to be defined in this expanding field.

Information Tech-Digital Media

The links below provide additional information on these programs.


 

Associate of Applied Science

Certificates

Contact Information

Dr. Mark Shellman, Chair
shellman.mark@gaston.edu
(704)922-6278

Dan Gore, Faculty
gore.dan@gaston.edu
(704)922-6328

Kelly Hinson, Faculty
hinson.kelly@gaston.edu
(704)922-6572

Bob Menard, Faculty
menard.bob@gaston.edu
(704)922-2255

Linc Pauley, Faculty
pauley.linc@gaston.edu
(704)748-5241

Angie Rudd, Faculty
rudd.angie@gaston.edu
(704)922-2318

Dr. Sharlene Smith, Faculty
smith.sharlene@gaston.edu
(704)922-6276

Jimmy Warren, Faculty
warren.jimmy@gaston.edu
(704)922-6499

Print Friendly