Information Technology-Data Analytics and Database Management

The Data Analytics and Database Management programs prepare graduates for employment with organizations that use database management system software to process, manage, analyze, synthesize, and communicate information.

Coursework includes terminology and design, database administration, analytics, backup and recovery, performance, database programming and tools, and related topics. Students will have the opportunity to implement, support, manage, and analyze industry standard database systems.

Graduates should qualify for a wide variety of database and computer related entry-level positions that involve the collection and analysis of data.

Information Tech-Data Analytics and DB Management

The links below provide additional information on these programs.


 

Associate of Applied Science

Certificates

Contact Information

Dr. Mark Shellman, Chair
shellman.mark@gaston.edu
(704)922-6278

Dan Gore, Faculty
gore.dan@gaston.edu
(704)922-6328

Kelly Hinson, Faculty
hinson.kelly@gaston.edu
(704)922-6572

Bob Menard, Faculty
menard.bob@gaston.edu
(704)922-2255

Linc Pauley, Faculty
pauley.linc@gaston.edu
(704)748-5241

Angie Rudd, Faculty
rudd.angie@gaston.edu
(704)922-2318

Dr. Sharlene Smith, Faculty
smith.sharlene@gaston.edu
(704)922-6276

Jimmy Warren, Faculty
warren.jimmy@gaston.edu
(704)922-6499

Print Friendly