Information Technology-Applications Development

The Information Technology-Applications Development programs prepare individuals for employment as computer programmers, applications specialists, and related positions through study and applications in computer concepts, logic, programming procedures, languages, platforms, data management, and business operations.

Students will solve business problems through programming techniques and procedures, using appropriate languages, platforms, and software. The primary emphasis of the curriculum is hands-on training in applications development and related computer areas that provide the ability to adapt as systems evolve.

Graduates should qualify for employment in entry-level computer programming and applications development positions with business, educational systems, and governmental agencies.

Information Tech-Applications Devel

The links below provide additional information on these programs.


 

Associate of Applied Science

Certificates

Contact Information

Dr. Mark Shellman, Chair
shellman.mark@gaston.edu
(704)922-6278

Dan Gore, Faculty
gore.dan@gaston.edu
(704)922-6328

Kelly Hinson, Faculty
hinson.kelly@gaston.edu
(704)922-6572

Bob Menard, Faculty
menard.bob@gaston.edu
(704)922-2255

Linc Pauley, Faculty
pauley.linc@gaston.edu
(704)748-5241

Angie Rudd, Faculty
rudd.angie@gaston.edu
(704)922-2318

Dr. Sharlene Smith, Faculty
smith.sharlene@gaston.edu
(704)922-6276

Jimmy Warren, Faculty
warren.jimmy@gaston.edu
(704)922-6499

Print Friendly